Thursday, May 17, 2012

List of Private Sector Banks in India

In one of our previous posts List of Banks in India we had taken a look at all the Banks that operate in India and are registered with RBI to provide Banking Services to the Citizens of India. As you might be aware, banks can be classified into 3 categories: Public Sector Banks, Private Sector Banks and Foreign Banks. The purpose of this article is to list down the Private Sector or Privately Owned Banks in India.

1. Axis Bank
2. Catholic Syrian Bank
3. City Union Bank
4. Development Credit Bank
5. Dhanalakshmi Bank
6. Federal Bank
7. HDFC Bank
8. ICICI Bank
9. IndusInd Bank
10. ING Vysya Bank
11. Jammu & Kashmir Bank
12. Karnataka Bank Limited
13. Karur Vysya Bank
14. Kotak Mahindra Bank
15. Lakshmi Vilas Bank
16. South Indian Bank
17. Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited
18. Yes Bank

List of Foreign Owned Banks in India

List of Public Sector Banks in India

No comments:

Post a Comment

© 2013 by All rights reserved. No part of this blog or its contents may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without prior written permission of the Author.


Popular Posts

Important Disclaimer

All the contents of this blog are the Authors personal opinion only and are not endorsed by any Company. This website or Author does not provide stock recommendations. The purpose of this blog is to educate people about the financial industry and to share my opinion about the day to day happenings in the Indian and world economy. Contents described here are not a recommendation to buy or sell any stock or investment product. The Author does not have any vested interest in recommending or reviewing any Investment Product discussed in this Blog. Readers are requested to perform their own analysis and make investment decisions at their own personal judgement and the site or the author cannot be claimed liable for any losses incurred out of the same.